#MMW Diane Von Furstenburg

My Monday Motivational Woman is my fashion icon Diane Von Furstenburg. She was born Diane Simone Michelle Halfin on December 31, 1946, later marrying Prince Egon of Furstenburg which,making her a former Princess of Furstenburg. DVF is famously known for her wrap dresses which, may I say I love a Wrap dress it helps women with extra curves and weight look a little slimmer (My Opinion).2005 CFDA ( Council of Fashion Designers of America) awarded her the lifetime achievement award later, in 2006 she became the president of the CFDA.

diane-von-furstenberg-python-wrap-dress-new-julian-two-product-1-12039443-135348708

Diane Von Furstenburg is not my #MMW today because she is my fashion icon but, for the fact she is a very hands on kind of woman with a huge heart and a love for Philanthropy. I love the fact she wanted to create her own lane outside of her “Prince Husband” whom was also a fashion designer and we can all agree she did an amazing job creating her own lane for herself. DVF also awards woman whom has a strong passion, commitment, courage and love for women’s causes as she do too. Lastly I chose her today because of how much she loves my birth place New York City that she commits on bettering the parks throughout NYC area.

"All women are the same, really: They are strong, but they are afraid of their own strength." - DVF
“All women are the same, really: They are strong, but they are afraid of their own strength.” – DVF
Leave a Reply

